This is the "General Information" page of the "Cooper Union Alumni Association Documents, with Records of the Class of 1897" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Cooper Union Alumni Association Documents, with Records of the Class of 1897  

Last Updated: Sep 7, 2011 URL: http://cooper.libguides.com/FACUAlumniAssoc Print Guide RSS Updates

General Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Cooper Union Alumni Association Documents, with Records of the Class of 1897

 

Includes papers from ca.1894-1960; chiefly 1894-1914.

Call Number:  C  7A  C778A2  Shelf P

Provenance:  Records donated March 20, 1960 by Mrs. Donald E. Salt to The Cooper Union. 

Contents Summary:

Box I.  Alumni Association:  Box contains minutes, certificate of incorporation, reports of attendance, pamphlets for annual banquets, one annual report of the board of directors, and illustrated plans for marble mural tablet. 

Box II.  Cooper Union Class of 1897:  Box includes list of officers and founding documents for the Class.

Extent of Collection:   1 box ;  0.21 linear feet

Related Materials in the Archives Collections:

The Cooper Archives is also the repository for the George F. Bateman Collection of Cooper Union Alumni Association Materials, which includes items from 1891-1940.  See also the Papers of Edwin F. Gregg, which include Alumni Association materials from 1954-2002.




Finding Aid prepared by Mitsuko Brooks, May, 2010.

 

Availability

The Cooper Union Alumni Association Documents, with Records of the Class of 1897 are held in the Cooper Archives of the Cooper Union Library, 7 East 7th Street, New York, NY 10003.  

Archives materials are available to interested researchers by appointment only. 

Please contact Carol Salomon, Archives Librarian:  
          e-mail: archives@cooper.edu          
          tel: 212-353-4187

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip