This is the "General Information" page of the "Papers of Edwin F. Gregg (1924- 2008)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Papers of Edwin F. Gregg (1924- 2008)  

Last Updated: Jul 17, 2013 URL: http://cooper.libguides.com/FAGregg Print Guide RSS Updates

General Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Papers of Edwin F. Gregg (1924-2008)

Includes papers from ca.1950 – 2002

Call No:    C  7C  G819  P3  Shelf P 

Provenance:   The bulk of the collection was donated by Mr. Edwin Gregg to the Cooper Union Alumni Office in 2004, and the material was thereafter transferred to the Cooper Union Archives.   Mr. Gregg made a subsequent donation of additional materials directly to the Cooper Archives in 2006, and a Deed of Gift was signed by him for the entire collection.

Biographical / Historical Note

Edwin F. Gregg received his Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering from Cooper Union in 1950. He went on to receive a Masters of Business Administration from Drexel in 1962. Gregg was very active in the Cooper Union alumni association, participating in fund-raising and reunions over the course of more than fifty years. He described himself as: “Manufacturers’ Representative hawking diversities like digital control valves, steam traps, smoke monitors, microprocessor-based control systems; Collector of 3 dimensional mechanical puzzles; Consultant on energy dissipation; Repairer of torsion pendulum 400-day clocks; and Federally Certified Fallout Shelter Analyst, Radiation Monitor Instructor, Environmental Engineering Instructor, & Radiological Defense Officer.”  Edwin Gregg died in Chalfont, Pennsylvania on October 16, 2008.

Scope and Content

The Edwin Gregg papers contain materials relating to Gregg’s work with the Cooper Union Alumni Association and ephemera relating to Cooper Union, including its fundraising, continuing education, reunions and events.

Extent of Collection:  3 boxes;  3.25 linear feet.




Finding Aid prepared by Lacy Schutz, October, 2006, with additions by Carol Salomon, 2009.

 

Availability

The Papers of Edwin F. Gregg are held in the Cooper Archives of the Cooper Union Library, 7 East 7th Street, New York, NY 10003.  

Archives materials are available to interested researchers by appointment only. 

Please contact Carol Salomon, Archives Librarian:  
          e-mail: archives@cooper.edu          
          tel: 212-353-4187

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip