This is the "General Information" page of the "Visual Resources Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Visual Resources Collection   Tags: blueprints, film, images, maps, pictures, video  

An introduction to the Cooper Union Library Visual Resources Collection, with an outline of its holdings in film and video, digital images, maps, pictures and blueprints.
Last Updated: Sep 21, 2016 URL: http://cooper.libguides.com/vrc Print Guide RSS Updates

General Information Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Contact

Thomas Micchelli

micche@cooper.edu

For further assistance, contact the Reference Desk, 212-353-4186 or email ref@cooper.edu

Hours: Mon - Fri, 9am - 5pm

     

    Visual Resources Collection

    The Cooper Union Library Visual Resources Collection is comprised of 16mm films, DVDs, Blu-rays, videotapes, laser disks, digital images, pictures, maps, and blueprints.

    Most of these materials can be used in-house, and some can be borrowed.

    To search films and videos, click here

    To search digital images, click here

    To search maps, click here

    Library Information

     

    Off Campus Database Access

    Databases at The Cooper Union

    All web-based resources from the Cooper Union Library are available campuswide.

    Off campus access is available for most restricted e-resources via the Library web site by clicking on the name of the e-resource under Resources by Subject. (Resources by Subject is also listed in the left-hand column of the Library home page.) You will see a new screen that will ask you to enter the Library barcode from the back of your ID.

    If that doesn't work, click on this link, Off Campus Database Access, which is also found in the bottom left corner of the Library home page. When the new screen appears, enter the Library barcode from the back of your ID. This will lead you to a list of links for Cooper's e-resources.

    Be sure that your Library registration is up to date and that there are no blocks on your account. The most common reasons for a block are fines over $5 or an improper email address.

    Databases at NYU or the New School

    Due to licensing restrictions, you are not allowed to use the electronic resources at NYU or the New School (including Parsons) unless you are physically at NYU or the New School. If you are asked to input a NetID, you will not be able to access the desired link. Your only alternative is to go to the campus of the library that owns the resource.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip